• 2013 SA Heritage Heroes Awards

    March 26, 2013

The South Australian Heritage Council, in partnership with Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources (DEWNR) and the Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre at the University of South Australia are again holding the SA Heritage Heroes Awards in 2013.

The SA Heritage Heroes 2013 Awards will recognise those individuals and groups who have made an outstanding contribution to the upkeep of our state’s heritage. This is an appropriate way to honour these people and their role in our community, conserving heritage for future generations to learn from and enjoy.

The public is encouraged to nominate individuals or groups who have made a significant effort to protect, record and celebrate our heritage. Community groups, individuals, heritage consultants and advisors, local councils, conservation and heritage organisations and government agencies are encouraged to apply. Nominations will be invited in three categories:

  • Heritage Individual
  • Heritage Group
  • Youth Heritage Individual/Group

Nominations close on Friday 26 April 2013.

The SA Heritage Heroes 2013 Awards will be presented by the Minister for Sustainability, Environment and Conservation, Hon Ian Hunter MLC, on Tuesday 21 May 2013 at 10.15 am.