Historic Terowie consists of five museums in its unique Main Street and many historical buildings can be seen dating from the 1870s onwards.
The Terowie Pioneer Gallery features a collection of local family photographs and histories and is housed in Terowie’s original ES& A (English Scottish and Australian) Bank built in 1884 during the town’s heyday. The 1880s saw the agriculture in the region rapidly expand as well as the establishment of the railway serving this area.
Terowie Pioneer Gallery is incorporated with four other heritage listed buildings: Simpson Museum, Blacksmith Museum, Women’s Work and Down Main Street Museum and all owned and maintained by the Terowie Citizens Association.
A self guided walking tour or self drive tour is available. A key is available from Terowie Coffee Pot Cafe and Terowie Information Centre in Main Street.